People

Faculty

Agur, Colin

Assistant Professor

225 Murphy Hall

612-626-5528 | cpagur@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 8-11 a.m.

Anderson, Betsy

Contract Teaching Assistant Professor

325 Murphy Hall

612-625-5088 | andbets@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 10:30-11 a.m.; Th: 12-12:30 p.m., via Zoom and by appointment

Bedingfield, Sid

Associate Professor

217 Murphy Hall

612-624-2438 | sbedingf@umn.edu

Office hours

T & Th: 10-11 a.m., and by appointment

Belair-Gagnon, Valerie

Assistant Professor
Director, Minnesota Journalism Center

329 Murphy Hall

612-626-7754 | vbg@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 10 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom

Carlson, Matt

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

336 Murphy Hall

612-626-0325 | carlson1@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.; Th: 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

Cohen, Elisia

Professor
Director, Hubbard School of Journalism and Mass Communication

111 Murphy Hall

612-625-1338 | ecohen@umn.edu

Office hours

Contact Katerina Schuh at kschuh@umn.edu

Cormany, Diane

Contract Teaching Assistant Professor

321 Murphy Hall

612-625-3912 | dcormany@umn.edu

Office hours

DeFoster, Ruth

Lecturer
Director of Undergraduate Studies

202 Murphy Hall

612-301-2723 | defos002@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 11:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; M & W 3-4 p.m.

Dell'Orto, Giovanna

Associate Professor

204 Murphy Hall

612-626-2951 | dell0014@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 3:45-5:45 p.m. via Zoom, or by appointment

Doyle, Kenneth O.

Associate Professor

323 Murphy Hall

612-624-5341 | kendoyle@umn.edu

Office hours

M, T, W, Th, F: 1-2 p.m.

Golden, Gayle

Senior Lecturer
Morse Alumni Distinguished University Teacher

121 Murphy Hall

612-624-2136 | ggolden@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 2-3:30 p.m., or by appointment

Huh, Jisu

Professor
Raymond O. Mithun Chair in Advertising

211 Murphy Hall

612-626-5527 | jhuh@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 12:30-2 p.m. via Zoom, and by appointment

Ison, Chris

Contract Teaching Associate Professor

210 Murphy Hall

612-626-7752 | isonx001@umn.edu

Office hours

T, W, & Th: 1-2 p.m., and by appointment

Jenson, Mark

Lecturer

109 Murphy Hall

612-626-1851 | jenso001@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 2-3 p.m.; W: 2-3 p.m.; Th: 9-10 p.m. via Zoom

Johnson, Jennifer

Lecturer

109 Murphy Hall

612-625-5868 | joh02016@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 3-4 p.m., and by appointment

Kanihan, Stacey

Contract Teaching Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
Academic Director of the Professional MA Program in Strategic Communication

317 Murphy Hall

612-624-1064 | skanihan@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 3-5 p.m. and by appointment

Katz, Sherri Jean

Assistant Professor

327 Murphy Hall

612-626-4637 | sjkatz@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 12-2 p.m., and by appointment

Kilgo, Danielle

John & Elizabeth Cowles Professor Journalism, Diversity and Equality

Office hours

T: 9-11 a.m., and by appointment

Kirtley, Jane

Silha Professor of Media Ethics and Law
Director, Silha Center for the Study of Media Ethics and Law

411 Murphy Hall

612-625-9038 | kirtl001@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 4-5 p.m.; W: 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., via email; or by appointment

Libin, Scott

Senior Fellow

115 Murphy Hall

612-626-0061 | slibin@umn.edu

Office hours

M & W: 11 a.m.-12 p.m., and by appointment

LoRusso, Susan

Contract Teaching Assistant Professor
Assistant Director for Curriculum and Instruction

221 Murphy Hall

612-624-8593 | lorus004@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (CST) via Zoom, or by appointment

McCombs, Regina

Lecturer and Senior Fellow

115 Murphy Hall

612-301-2538 | rmccombs@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 1-2 p.m., T: 10-11:30 a.m., or by appointment

Nagler, Rebekah

Associate Professor

304 Murphy Hall

612-625-9388 | nagle026@umn.edu

Office hours

On leave Fall 2020

O'Connor, Amy

Associate Professor

206 Murphy Hall

612-625-3224 | amyoc@umn.edu

Office hours

JOUR 4259: M: 10 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom
HSEM 2043: T: 10 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom

Quinn, Sara

Lecturer and Fellow

202 Murphy Hall

612-626-1522 | squinn@umn.edu

Office hours

Reigstad, Amelia

Lecturer

109 Murphy Hall

612-625-7316 | areigsta@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 2-3 pm. via Zoom, and by appointment

Rim, Hyejoon

Associate Professor

213 Murphy Hall

612-624-2491 | hrim@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 1-3 p.m. via Zoom, and by appointment

Saffer, Adam

Assistant Professor

Office hours

M & W: 4-5 p.m., and by appointment

Segijn, Claire

Assistant Professor

308 Murphy Hall

612-626-7753 | segijn@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 1-3 p.m., and by appointment

Terry, Chris

Assistant Professor

417 Murphy Hall

612-626-8516 | crterry@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Toff, Benjamin

Assistant Professor

227 Murphy Hall

612-625-4381 | bjtoff@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 5-6 p.m. via Zoom

Vraga, Emily

Associate Professor
Don & Carole Larson Professorship in Health Communication

338 Murphy Hall

612-301-2722 | ekvraga@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 9-11 a.m. via Zoom, and by appointment

Weber, Matthew

Associate Professor; Cowles Endowed Fellow of Media Management

230 Murphy Hall

612-625-0742 | msw@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 11 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom

Wehrenberg, Steve

Teaching Professor of Strategic Communication; Program Director of the Professional MA in Strategic Communication

219 Murphy Hall

612-625-6383 | wehre003@umn.edu

Office hours

By appointment

Yzer, Marco

Professor

306 Murphy Hall

612-625-0345 | mcyzer@umn.edu

Office hours

On leave Fall 2020