People

Faculty

Agur, Colin

Assistant Professor

225 Murphy Hall

612-626-5528 | cpagur@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 9:45-11:00 a.m.; and by appointment

Anderson, Betsy

Contract Teaching Assistant Professor

325 Murphy Hall

612-625-5088 | andbets@umn.edu

Bedingfield, Sid

Assistant Professor

217 Murphy Hall

612-624-2438 | sbedingf@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 2:30-3:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Belair-Gagnon, Valerie

Assistant Professor
Director, Minnesota Journalism Center

329 Murphy Hall

612-626-7754 | vbg@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.;and by appointment

Carlson, Matt

Associate Professor

336 Murphy Hall

612-626-0325 | carlson1@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Cohen, Elisia

Professor
Director, Hubbard School of Journalism and Mass Communication

111 Murphy Hall

612-625-1338 | ecohen@umn.edu

Office hours

Contact Katerina Schuh at 612-625-1338.

Cormany, Diane

Contract Teaching Assistant Professor

321 Murphy Hall

612-625-3912 | dcormany@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 1:15-2:15 p.m.; and by appointment

DeFoster, Ruth

Lecturer

202 Murphy Hall

612-301-2723 | defos002@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 3:00-4:00 p.m; W: 1:00-2:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Dell'Orto, Giovanna

Associate Professor

204 Murphy Hall

612-626-2951 | dell0014@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 2:30-4:30 p.m.

Doyle, Kenneth O.

Associate Professor

323 Murphy Hall

612-624-5341 | kendoyle@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 12:30-1:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Golden, Gayle

Senior Lecturer
Morse Alumni Distinguished University Teacher

121 Murphy Hall

612-624-2136 | ggolden@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 2:00-3:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Hansen, Kathleen

Professor

Office hours

On leave Spring 2020

Huh, Jisu

Professor
Raymond O. Mithun Chair in Advertising
Director of Graduate Studies

211 Murphy Hall

612-626-5527 | jhuh@umn.edu

Ison, Chris

Contract Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

210 Murphy Hall

612-626-7752 | isonx001@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 2:30-3:30 p.m.; W: 3:00-4:00 p.m.; and by appointment; but feel free to stop in anytime! You don't have to wait for office hours.

Jenson, Mark

Lecturer

109 Murphy Hall

612-626-1851 | jenso001@umn.edu

Office hours

M, W: 2:00-3:00 p.m.; T, Th: 10:00-11:00 a.m.; and by appointment

Johnson, Jennifer

Lecturer

109 Murphy Hall

612-625-5868 | joh02016@umn.edu

Office hours

M, W: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Kanihan, Stacey

Contract Teaching Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
Academic Director of the Professional MA Program in Strategic Communication

317 Murphy Hall

612-624-1064 | skanihan@umn.edu

Office hours

Th: 2:30-4:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Katz, Sherri Jean

Assistant Professor

327 Murphy Hall

612-626-4637 | sjkatz@umn.edu

Office hours

Th: 12:45-1:45 p.m.; and by appointment

Kirtley, Jane

Silha Professor of Media Ethics and Law
Director, Silha Center for the Study of Media Ethics and Law

411 Murphy Hall

612-625-9038 | kirtl001@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 2:00-3:45 p.m.; and by appointment

Libin, Scott

Senior Fellow

115 Murphy Hall

612-626-0061 | slibin@umn.edu

Office hours

M, W: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; and by appointment

LoRusso, Susan

Contract Teaching Assistant Professor
Assistant Director for Curriculum and Instruction

221 Murphy Hall

612-624-8593 | lorus004@umn.edu

Office hours

M, W: 10:00-11:00 a.m.; and by appointment

McCombs, Regina

Lecturer and Senior Fellow

115 Murphy Hall

612-301-2538 | rmccombs@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 10:00-11:00 a.m.; W: 1:00-3:30 p.m.

Nagler, Rebekah

Associate Professor

304 Murphy Hall

612-625-9388 | nagle026@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 12-1 p.m.; and by appointment

O'Connor, Amy

Associate Professor

206 Murphy Hall

612-625-3224 | amyoc@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 4:00-5:00 p.m.; W: 10:00-11:00 a.m.; and by appointment

Quinn, Sara

Lecturer and Fellow

202 Murphy Hall

612-626-1522 | squinn@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 12:00-2:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Reigstad, Amelia

Lecturer

109 Murphy Hall

612-625-7316 | areigsta@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 12:45-2:00 p.m.; W: by appointment

Rim, Hyejoon

Associate Professor

213 Murphy Hall

612-624-2491 | hrim@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 9:30-11 a.m.; and by appointment

Segijn, Claire

Assistant Professor

308 Murphy Hall

612-626-7753 | segijn@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 1:00-2:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Terry, Chris

Assistant Professor

417 Murphy Hall

612-626-8516 | crterry@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Toff, Benjamin

Assistant Professor

227 Murphy Hall

612-625-4381 | bjtoff@umn.edu

Office hours

F: 1:30-2:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Vraga, Emily

Associate Professor
Don & Carole Larson Professorship in Health Communication

338 Murphy Hall

612-301-2722 | ekvraga@umn.edu

Office hours

W: 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Weber, Matthew

Associate Professor; Cowles Endowed Fellow of Media Management

230 Murphy Hall

612-625-0742 | msw@umn.edu

Office hours

T: 11 a.m.-12 p.m..; or by appointment

Wehrenberg, Steve

Teaching Professor of Strategic Communication; Program Director of the Professional MA in Strategic Communication

219 Murphy Hall

612-625-6383 | wehre003@umn.edu

Office hours

T, Th: 2:30-3:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Yzer, Marco

Professor

306 Murphy Hall

612-625-0345 | mcyzer@umn.edu

Office hours

M: 12:00-2:00 p.m.; and by appointment