Sid Bedingfield Receives AEJMC Book Award

The history division called Bedingfield's book the best of 2021.

"The History Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication (AEJMC) has selected Kathy Roberts Forde and Hubbard School Associate Professor Sid Bedingfield as winners of its award honoring the best journalism and mass communication history book published in 2021. Roberts Forde and Bedingfield are co-editors of Journalism and Jim Crow: White Supremacy and the Black Struggle for a New America (University of Illinois Press)."  

Sid book